Season's Greetings 2013


Holiday Card Scholarship fund needs your support

Dear WSU Faculty & Staff:

Season’s greetings! With the holidays fast approaching, please join us in making a gift to the Holiday Card Scholarship fund. This long-standing WSU tradition was established in the early 1960s by the late Dr. Nicholas Pronko, professor emeritus of psychology. Dr. Pronko realized that if each member of the university community contributed a portion of the money they normally spent on holiday cards, a deserving student could receive a scholarship. The endowed fund, created as a result of his realization, awards scholarships annually to full- or part-time students based on financial need. This school year, three WSU students received scholarships of almost $1,500 each.

Contributing to the Holiday Card Scholarship fund is easy! Simply complete the pledge form and return it with your donation to the Annual Fund, Campus Box 2. As a supporter of the Holiday Card Scholarship fund, your name will be listed on this page.

We hope you will consider being a part of this wonderful holiday tradition. With your support, we can continue to award scholarships to deserving students. If you have questions, please contact Krista Voth, director of the WSU Foundation Annual Fund, at 316-978-3819 or at Thank you, and have a happy holiday season.


Jim Rhatigan Julie Scherz
Jim J. Rhatigan
Vice President for Student Affairs, Emeritus
Julie Scherz
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Communication Sciences & Disorders


Contributors to the 2013 Holiday Card Scholarship Fund


Marcia & Ted D. Ayers

Chuck & Sue Bair

Shirley & Don Beggs

Professors Frank Kastor & Tina Bennett

Thelma & Robert Borresen 

Armin Brandhorst

Phyllis Brothers

Pat Bruce 

Deborah Buller

Deb & Brian Byers 

Pat Campbell

Barbara Chaffee

Colleen David

Dennis & Orpha Duell

Gary & Sarabeth Farney 

John & Mary Gist

Chuck & Sandy Goentzel

Mrs. Dick Graham

Twyla Hill

Elmer & Sally Hoyer

Sarah Hunt

Mel & Joan Kahn

Elizabeth & Don King

Shirley A. Knight

Dr. Marvis Lary

Rick LeCompte

Martha E. Lewis

Roger & Irene Lowe

Dot McNicol

Gary & Anita Ott

Don & Norma Pangburn

Donna & Martin Perline

George Platt

Jim & Beverly Rhatigan

Dr. Julie Scherz

Kenneth & Catherine Shallue

Kay Snyder

Curt & Marge Terflinger

Dick & Barbara Todd 

Gordon & Cindy Vadakin

Belinda & Kent Venters

Phillip & Donna Wahlbeck

Sam & Jane Webb

Bill & Marlene Wentz

Brad & Tricia White

Lowell & Lisa Wiebe

John H. & Kathy L. Wilson

Bill & Judi Wynne

Anonymous Donor 




Connect With Us:

 Pinterest  Google Plus Instagram


Wichita State University Foundation

1845 Fairmount St., Wichita, KS 67260-0002
Phone: 316-978-3040 | Fax: 316-978-3277

© 2014 Wichita State University Foundation

Wichita State University Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.