For full functionality of this page, it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser
Summer 2014 Horizon Header



New memorials were established or existing funds were selected in honor of the following deceased friends of Wichita State through the WSU Foundation between Dec. 1, 2013, and May 31, 2014. To contribute, please contact Phoebe Garcia, WSU Foundation administrative assistant to the vice president for planned and principal gifts, at 316-978-3811 or You can also contribute online by visiting our memorials and tributes page.

dots divider

Darlene Anderson ’72 Memorial

Debra C. Becker ’73 Memorial

Betty Bernstorf ’46 Memorial
for the Bernstorf Family Scholarship

Deb Byers Memorial

Charles Dennis Coffey ’74 Memorial
for WSU Library Special Collections

John Colaw Memorial
for the Verda Colaw Engineering Scholarship

Sally David Memorial
for the George David Lodge Scholarship

Barbara Ann Doyle Memorial
for the Donald L. Hommertzheim Memorial Scholarship

Dr. Alan R. Elcrat Memorial
for WSU Mathematics Dept.

James Morgan Glover Memorial
for KMUW

The Goldabelle Gregg ’57 Memorial
for the WSU Department of Music

Dr. Anthony P. Gythiel Memorial

Linda S. Hamilton ’70 Memorial
for Music Associates

Dr. John J. Hartman Scholarship Memorial

Robert Manning ’50 Memorial

Dottie Miller Memorial
for the Ralph and Richard Miller Endowed Scholarship Fund

Margaret E. Miller ’44 Memorial
for the WSU Athletic Dept.

Audrey Needles ’92 Memorial
for the Audrey Needles Scholarship Fund

Cynthia Perry ’96 Spirit Art Memorial

Peter Reynolds Endowed Scholarship Memorial

Leonard Rosenfeld ’59 Memorial
for the WSU Department of Chemistry

Larry Rutenbeck ’79 Memorial
for the School of Social Work

Christel Selcer ’94 Memorial

Mary L. Tasheff ’44 Memorial

Vicki Tennissen ’72 Memorial

Dr. Gary Toops Memorial
for Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures

Robert Town Memorial
for the Marcussen Organ Maintenance Fund

Alex Valentine Memorial
for the Alex Valentine Memorial Scholarship

Charlotte Weidman Memorial
to the WSU Foundation

Oral M. Weldon Memorial
for Aeronautics