Emeritus status awarded to NAC members

Tom Devlin. Bob Geist. Les Rudd. Don Sbarra. In December 2012, the WSU Foundation Board of Directors selected the four National Advisory Council (NAC) members to be recognized as emeritus members of the NAC. They join Dan Carney with that title.

   “This designation is reserved for only a few NAC members and is a way to recognize their longtime commitment to and interest in the university. Their support has never wavered,” said Bill Moore, WSU Foundation Board of Directors chair. “They remain in good standing on the council and are encouraged to participate in the NAC meetings and activities as their schedules permit.”

    Dwayne Shannon is being recognized posthumously.

   “It is unfortunate that we were unable to personally express our appreciation and esteem to Dwayne, as he passed away the day after our board meeting,” said Elizabeth King, WSU Foundation president and CEO. “We have great admiration and sincere respect for him.”

Connect With Us:

 Pinterest  Google Plus Instagram


Wichita State University Foundation

1845 Fairmount St., Wichita, KS 67260-0002
Phone: 316-978-3040 | Fax: 316-978-3277 foundation@wichita.edu

© 2014 Wichita State University Foundation

Wichita State University Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.