Society of 1895


These individuals were named to the Society of 1895 between September 1 and November 30, 2013, by establishing a deferred gift through the WSU Foundation. To become a member, please contact Michael Lamb, WSU Foundation vice president for planned and annual giving, at 316-978-3804 or

Elaine Cunningham Lee ’64

Danny ’76 and Shari Nicholas

Dennis Regan ’85

Rob ’87 and Trisha ’84, ’85, ’91 Self 




New memorials were established or existing funds were selected in honor of the following deceased friends of Wichita State through the WSU Foundation between September 1 and November 30, 2013. To contribute, please contact Phoebe Garcia, WSU Foundation administrative assistant to the vice president for planned and annual giving, at 316-978-3811 or

Betty Bernstorf ’46
Bernstorf Family Scholarship 

Goldabelle Gregg ’57
WSU Department of Music

Audrey Needles ’92
Audrey Needles Scholarship Fund 

Robert Manning ’50
Robert Manning Memorial 

Dottie Miller
Ralph and Richard Miller Endowed Scholarship Fund

Larry Rutenbeck ’79
School of Social Work

Dr. Gary Toops
Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures

Alex Valentine
Alex Valentine Memorial Scholarship

Oral M. Weldon

Connect With Us:

 Pinterest  Google Plus Instagram


Wichita State University Foundation

1845 Fairmount St., Wichita, KS 67260-0002
Phone: 316-978-3040 | Fax: 316-978-3277

© 2014 Wichita State University Foundation

Wichita State University Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.