New memorials were established or existing funds were selected in honor of the following deceased friends of Wichita State through the WSU Foundation between Jan. 1 and April 30, 2013. To contribute, please contact Elizabeth Greene, WSU Foundation administrative assistant to the vice president for planned and annual giving, at
316-978-3809 or

Ronald L. Christy ’71, ’73
Ron Christy Entrepreneurship Memorial

Edwin L. Collins
WSU Special Collections Library

Robert W. Glenn ’66
William M. Glenn Endowed Scholarship

Dr. John C. Gries
Dr. John Gries Memorial

Dr. John F. Hansan
John Hansan Sports Administration Fellowship Memorial

Glenn E. Hartman
KMUW 89.1

Katherine “Kaki” Jackson ’39
Katherine “Kaki” Jackson Memorial

Joseph G. La Padula
Angela Johnson Memorial Crew Endowed Scholarship

William J. Marsh ’60
WSU Engineering Department

James M. Murphy
Dr. James M. Murphy Endowed Scholarship

William “Bill” Smith
Shocker Bowling

Karen K. Swarts
WSU Women’s Athletics

Kathleen Walsh ’28, ’39
Anna Kathleen Walsh English Scholarship

Colleen Wooley ’52
WSU Elliott School of Communication – Journalism

Connect With Us:

 Pinterest  Google Plus Instagram


Wichita State University Foundation

1845 Fairmount St., Wichita, KS 67260-0002
Phone: 316-978-3040 | Fax: 316-978-3277

© 2014 Wichita State University Foundation

Wichita State University Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.