New memorials were established or existing funds were selected in honor of the following deceased friends of Wichita State through the WSU Foundation between July 1 and September 30, 2012. To contribute, please contact Cindy McVicar, WSU Foundation administrative assistant to the vice president for planned and annual giving, at (316) 978-3809 or

Velma L. Wallace
Dwane L. & Velma L. Wallace Scholarship

Jennifer J. Marr
Jennifer J. Marr for the Wichita State University Music Department

Richard B. “Dick” Chaffin
Richard B. “Dick” Chaffin Memorial for KMUW Radio Station

Larry G. Elliott
Larry G. Elliott Memorial for WSU Men’s Basketball

Frances Marie (Williams) Trapp
James Trapp Engineering Scholarship


Society of 1895


These individuals were named to the Society of 1895 between July 1 and September 30, 2012, by establishing a deferred gift through the WSU Foundation. To become a member, please contact Michael Lamb, WSU Foundation vice president for planned and annual giving, at (316) 978-3804 or

Cari S. Clayton ’99, ’05

Dr. Royce W. Smith

Connect With Us:

 Pinterest  Google Plus Instagram


Wichita State University Foundation

1845 Fairmount St., Wichita, KS 67260-0002
Phone: 316-978-3040 | Fax: 316-978-3277

© 2014 Wichita State University Foundation

Wichita State University Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.