New Memorials

New memorials were established or existing funds were selected in honor of the following deceased friends of Wichita State through the WSU Foundation between Jan. 1 and March 31, 2012. To contribute, please contact Cindy McVicar, WSU Foundation administrative assistant to the vice president for planned and annual giving, at (316) 978-3809 or

James P. Avant

James Avant Memorial for the School of Art and Design

Hugh Forrest

Nathan B. Forrest Memorial Scholarship

Barton A. Gill

Barton Gill Memorial Scholarship

L.C. Harmon

L.C. Harmon Memorial for the Shocker Battery for Baseball

Walter C. Hembree

Walter C. Hembree Memorial for the Shocker Athletic Scholarship Organization

Connie Landreth

Connie Landreth Memorial for the Plaza of Heroines

Ed Merkel ’62

Edwin W. Merkel Memorial for the WSU Library Special Collections

Donna D. Neal ’77

Donna D. Neal Memorial for the School of Physical Therapy

Donald Pack

Donald Pack Memorial for the Shocker Athletic Scholarship Organization

Melvin H. Snyder ’50

Professor Melvin H. Snyder Scholarship

Thelma Steincamp

Harold and Thelma Steincamp Scholarship

Elizabeth Taggart

Elizabeth Taggart Memorial

Connect With Us:

 Pinterest  Google Plus Instagram


Wichita State University Foundation

1845 Fairmount St., Wichita, KS 67260-0002
Phone: 316-978-3040 | Fax: 316-978-3277

© 2014 Wichita State University Foundation

Wichita State University Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.