WSU Foundation Directory

Executive Office

Elizabeth King, Ph.D.

Elizabeth King, Ph.D.

President and CEO

316-978-5670

elizabeth.king@wichita.edu


"For almost 30 years, I have had a front row seat to the countless Shocker lives changed forever by the generosity of our donors. It is a privilege to serve our Wichita State Community. Go Shockers!"

Jordyn Ortega, BS

Jordyn Ortega, BS

Executive Assistant and Board Liaison

316-978-3838

jordyn.ortega@wichita.edu


"Since joining the Foundation in 2014, my love for Wichita and Wichita State has grown. I enjoy the connections I’ve made with the NAC and Board members!"

Donor Experience

Kara Johnson, BA, MSL

Kara Johnson, BA, MSL

Executive Director of Donor Experience

316-978-5672

kara.johnson@wichita.edu


"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style." ~Maya Angelou

Paige Gray, BBA

Paige Gray, BBA

Director of Events

316-978-7292

paige.gray@wichita.edu


"As a Wichita native and recent Shocker grad, I am excited to recognize your contributions and celebrate our impact together! Go Shocks!"

Arely Navarrete

Arely Navarrete

Director of Stewardship

316-978-3432

arely.navarrete@wichita.edu


Accounting / Finance / Operations

Susan Barrett, CPA, CGMA

Susan Barrett, CPA, CGMA

Vice President for Finance and Operations

316-978-3810

susan.barrett@wichita.edu


Kimberly Pham, BBA

Kimberly Pham, BBA

Finance and Operations Coordinator

316-978-3813

kimberly.pham@wichita.edu


“The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.” ~Walt Disney

Sheila Krug

Sheila Krug

Controller

316-978-3816

sheila.krug@wichita.edu


"As a proud accounting graduate of WSU, I am always calm, composed, and methodical. I have strong internal controls."

Lew Thomas

Lew Thomas

Gift Record and Accounting Clerk

316-978-3907

lewis.thomas@wichita.edu


"My wife, daughter, son, and I are all WSU graduates. Now, we will work with our grandchildren to show them how great it is to be a Shocker!"

Yen Nguyen

Yen Nguyen

Donor Compliance Coordinator

316.978.3405

yen.nguyen@wichita.edu


"Try not to become a person of success, but rather try to become a person of value." – Albert Einstein

Loretta Lundy

Loretta Lundy

Data Coordinator

316-978-5093

loretta.lundy@wichita.edu


"Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud." -Maya Angelou

Ayah Kastali

Ayah Kastali

Student Assistant

foundation.hr@wichita.edu


Collegiate Development

Darin Kater, MS

Darin Kater, MS

Vice President

316-978-3887

darin.kater@wichita.edu


"With almost 30 years of experience in higher education, I look forward to helping you make an impact at Wichita State!"

Magnus Assarsson, MA

Magnus Assarsson, MA

Senior Director of Development (Engineering)

316-978-6842

magnus.assarsson@wichita.edu


"Swedish born Kansan of 15 years with a firm belief that giving creates hope, and hope creates opportunity. I welcome you to join me."

Lynette Murphy, MA, CFRE

Lynette Murphy, MA, CFRE

Senior Director of Development (LAS, Honors)

316-978-7307

lynette.murphy@wichita.edu


"As a first generation college student, I appreciate life-changing education, so I've spent more than 20 years working and learning at WSU."

Ann Marie Siegwarth

Ann Marie Siegwarth

Senior Director of Development (Fine Arts)

316-978-3945

annmarie.siegwarth@wichita.edu


"Proud Shocker, seasoned fundraiser, professional industry experience, and passion for student experience means your giving makes even more impact."

Morgan Johnson

Morgan Johnson

Assistant Director of Development (Fine Arts)

316-978-3078

Morgan.Johnson@wichita.edu


Jessie Rainey, MBA

Jessie Rainey, MBA

Director of Development (Business)

316-978-3948

jessie.rainey@wichita.edu


"Scholarships are extremely important to students, allowing them to realize their dreams and reach their fullest potential. Start one today!"

Amy Tully, BA

Amy Tully, BA

Director of Development (Health Professions, University Libraries)

316-978-3805

amy.tully@wichita.edu


"An enthusiastic, spirited WSU alumna with a deep passion for education. I'm ready to help you manifest your philanthropic dreams at WSU!"

Bryant Tyler

Bryant Tyler

Director of Development for College of Applied Studies

316-978-3084

Bryant.tyler@wichita.edu


Alyssa Scott, BA, BS

Alyssa Scott, BA, BS

Associate Director of Development, Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

316-978-3899

alyssa.scott@wichita.edu


"As a Wichita native, I look forward to finding ways to serve our community by connecting your passions with the needs of our students."

Connor Meier

Connor Meier

Associate Director of Development (Business)

316.978.4362

connor.meier@wichita.edu


Chris Hearn

Chris Hearn

Assistant Director of Development

316-978-3839


Heidi Reddinger, BA

Heidi Reddinger, BA

Assistant to the Vice President

316-978-7442

heidi.reddinger@wichita.edu


Juanita Rodriguez

Juanita Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant

316-978-4076

juanita.rodriguez@wichita.edu


"Communication pro, creative thinker, and proactive problem solver who provides support to the Development Team. Born and raised in Wichita."

Sandy Hannon

Sandy Hannon

Administrative Assistant

316-978-3510

sandy.hannon@wichita.edu


"I love Shocker Nation and love attending all sporting events. I am proud to be part of the Shocker community and helping it grow."

Corporate Development and Foundation Relations

Angela Dudley, MBA

Angela Dudley, MBA

Associate Vice President of Corporate and Foundation Relations

316-978-3837

angela.dudley@wichita.edu


"Born and raised in CA, but the best decision I ever made was to attend Wichita State. Let's find your unique way of partnering with WSU!"

Corey Saleh, BS, M.ED.

Corey Saleh, BS, M.ED.

Campaign Director

316-978-4483

corey.saleh@wichita.edu


"Wichita has always been home in my heart. I’m grateful and excited to share my admiration about this heart-warming city and university."

Lindsey Prewitt, MA

Lindsey Prewitt, MA

Associate Director for Foundation Grants

316-978-7270

lindsey.prewitt@wichita.edu


Sierra Bonn

Sierra Bonn

Assistant Director of Corporate Relations

316-978-5416

sierra.bonn@wichita.edu


Development Programs

Michael Lamb, EMBA, CFRE

Michael Lamb, EMBA, CFRE

Vice President

316-978-3804

mike.lamb@wichita.edu


"With 22+ years of experience, I'm excited to connect your passions with university opportunities to fulfill our promise for the future."

Byron Rupp, J.D., CFRE

Byron Rupp, J.D., CFRE

Senior Director of Development for Planned Giving

316-978-3852

byron.rupp@wichita.edu


"Some of the most life-changing gifts come from donors at the end.  I can help you explore how you can support current and future Shockers."

Brad Kohlman BS, M.ED

Brad Kohlman BS, M.ED

Director of Development for Kansas Counties

316.978.3841

brad.kohlman@wichita.edu


"As a Wichita State alumnus, I have seen Kansas communities support their students in transformative ways. Your generosity can be life changing!"

Kathleen Hilyard, BS

Kathleen Hilyard, BS

Director of Development for the Shocker Fund

316-978-3819

kathleen.hilyard@wichita.edu


"I found my home in Wichita, my belonging at Wichita State University, and my joy every day in service of Shocker Nation."

Aaron Winter, MSM

Aaron Winter, MSM

Director of Development for Planned Giving

316-978-3803

aaron.winter@wichita.edu


"Lifelong Kansan and Shocker fan with a deep appreciation for what WSU means to the entire state. Join me in spreading our Shocker pride!"

Ryan Bowie

Ryan Bowie

Director of Development for Kansas City

316-978-3436

ryan.bowie@wichita.edu


Gina Bhatt

Gina Bhatt

Director of Development for Kansas City

913-850-9797

gina.bhatt@wichita.edu


Phoebe Garcia

Phoebe Garcia

Assistant to the Vice President

316-978-3811

phoebe.garcia@wichita.edu


"20+ years serving students and the WSU community. It is never too late to be what you might have been."

Human Resources

Katie Link MBA, SHRM-CP

Katie Link MBA, SHRM-CP

Director of Human Resources

316-978-3815

katie.link@wichita.edu


Information Services

Josh Gould, BBA

Josh Gould, BBA

Director of Information Services

316-978-6208

josh.gould@wichita.edu


"As a Technology Specialist I continue to learn daily, this continued learning is what makes IT so fascinating to me."

Kelcy Yadon

Kelcy Yadon

Associate Director of Information Services

316-978-6903

kelcy.yadon@wichita.edu


"The Web as I envisaged it, we have not seen it yet. The future is still so much bigger than the past.”~Tim Berners-Lee, Inventor of the World Wide Web

Carmen Choong

Carmen Choong

IT Student

316-978-6827

foundation.it@wichita.edu


Marketing & Communications

Nate Koch

Nate Koch

Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communications

316-978-5624

nate.koch@wichita.edu


Emily Mullins

Emily Mullins

Director of Communications

316-978-3407

emily.mullins@wichita.edu


Mary Beth Housdan

Mary Beth Housdan

Graphic Designer

316-978-3809

marybeth.housdan@wichita.edu


Noah Gaul

Noah Gaul

Graphic Design Intern

316-978-3486

foundation.se@wichita.edu


Nolan Berning

Nolan Berning

Marketing Specialist

316.978 3817

nolan.berning@wichita.edu


Trinity Soderstrom

Trinity Soderstrom

Marketing Intern

316-978-3808

Foundation.m@wichita.edu


Prospect Analytics and Research

Shannon Koehn, BBA

Shannon Koehn, BBA

Director of Prospect Research

316-978-3801

shannon.koehn@wichita.edu


"A Shocker to the core, my life is dedicated to service, achievement and helping others succeed in their goals!"

Alex Oakley, BBA

Alex Oakley, BBA

Prospect Research Analyst

316-978-6199

alex.oakley@wichita.edu


"I'm an organized, reliable, firstborn type with a passion for using data/analytics to help do good things for my alma mater and community."

J. Reed

J. Reed

Data Analyst

316-768-0311


Consultant

Jim Rhatigan, Ph.D.

Jim Rhatigan, Ph.D.

Consultant

james.rhatigan@wichita.edu


"Old, but refreshed by my Foundation colleagues!"