WSU Foundation Directory

Executive Office

Elizabeth King, Ph.D.

Elizabeth King, Ph.D.

President and CEO

316-978-5672

elizabeth.king@wichita.edu


"For almost 30 years, I have had a front row seat to the countless Shocker lives changed forever by the generosity of our donors. It is a privilege to serve our Wichita State Community. Go Shockers!"

Kara Johnson, BA, MSL

Kara Johnson, BA, MSL

Executive Assistant

316-978-5672

kara.johnson@wichita.edu


"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style." ~Maya Angelou "

Accounting / Finance / Operations

Susan Barrett, CPA, CGMA

Susan Barrett, CPA, CGMA

Vice President of Finance and Operations

316-978-3810

susan.barrett@wichita.edu


Sheila Krug

Sheila Krug

Controller

316-978-3816

sheila.krug@wichita.edu


"As a proud accounting graduate of WSU, I am always calm, composed, and methodical. I have strong internal controls."

Kimberly Pham, BBA

Kimberly Pham, BBA

Finance and Operations Coordinator

316-978-3813

kimberly.pham@wichita.edu


"“The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.” ~Walt Disney"

Amy Houpt

Amy Houpt

Gift Records Clerk

316-978-5191

amy.houpt@wichita.edu


"“Never kick a cow chip on a hot day.” Seriously, don't. Instant regret. Interpretation - know people for who they are, not their looks."

Lew Thomas

Lew Thomas

Gift Record/ Accounting Clerk

316-978-3907

lewis.thomas@wichita.edu


"My wife, daughter, son, and I are all WSU graduates. Now, we will work with our grandchildren to show them how great it is to be a Shocker!"

Vanessa Smith

Vanessa Smith

Staff Accountant

316-978-3306

vanessa.smith@wichita.edu


"As an adult learner and proud 1st generation student, I'm grateful for Shocker Nation's support in helping me reach my goals. Go Shockers!"

Yen Nguyen

Yen Nguyen

Donor Compliance Coordinator

316.978.3405

yen.nguyen@wichita.edu


Cathy Shallue

Cathy Shallue

Receptionist

316-978-5093

cathy.shallue@wichita.edu


"With almost 15 years of experience as the Foundation Receptionist, I look forward to helping you make an impact at Wichita State!"

Collegiate Development

Darin Kater, MS

Darin Kater, MS

Vice President

316-978-3887

darin.kater@wichita.edu


"With almost 30 years of experience in higher education, I look forward to helping you make an impact at Wichita State!"

Magnus Assarsson, MA

Magnus Assarsson, MA

Senior Director of Development (Engineering)

316-978-6842

magnus.assarsson@wichita.edu


"Swedish born Kansan of 15 years with a firm belief that giving creates hope, and hope creates opportunity. I welcome you to join me."

Lynette Murphy, MA, CFRE

Lynette Murphy, MA, CFRE

Senior Director of Development (LAS, Honors)

316-978-7307

lynette.murphy@wichita.edu


"As a first generation college student, I appreciate life-changing education, so I've spent more than 20 years working and learning at WSU."

Ann Marie Siegwarth

Ann Marie Siegwarth

Director of Development (Fine Arts)

316-978-3945

annmarie.siegwarth@wichita.edu


"Proud Shocker, seasoned fundraiser, professional industry experience, and passion for student experience means your giving makes even more impact."

Jessie Rainey, MBA

Jessie Rainey, MBA

Director of Development (Business)

316-978-3948

jessie.rainey@wichita.edu


"Scholarships are extremely important to students, allowing them to realize their dreams and reach their fullest potential. Start one today!"

Amy Tully, BA

Amy Tully, BA

Director of Development (LAS, University Libraries)

316-978-3805

amy.tully@wichita.edu


"An enthusiastic, spirited WSU alumna with a deep passion for education. I'm ready to help you manifest your philanthropic dreams at WSU! "

Aaron Winter, MSM

Aaron Winter, MSM

Director of Development (Applied Studies)

316-978-3803

aaron.winter@wichita.edu


"Lifelong Kansan and Shocker fan with a deep appreciation for what WSU means to the entire state. Join me in spreading our Shocker pride!"

Alyssa Scott, BA, BS

Alyssa Scott, BA, BS

Associate of Director of Development (Fine Arts)

316-978-3899

alyssa.scott@wichita.edu


"As a Wichita native, I look forward to finding ways to serve our community by connecting your passions with the needs of our students."

Heidi Reddinger, BA

Heidi Reddinger, BA

Assistant to the Vice President

316-978-7442

heidi.reddinger@wichita.edu


Juanita Rodriguez

Juanita Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant

316-978-4076

juanita.rodriguez@wichita.edu


"Communication pro, creative thinker, and proactive problem solver who provides support to the Development Team. Born and raised in Wichita."

Sandy Hannon

Sandy Hannon

Administrative Assistant

316-978-3510

sandy.hannon@wichita.edu


"I love Shocker Nation and love attending all sporting events. I am proud to be part of the Shocker community and helping it grow."

Tyler Cramer

Tyler Cramer

Director of Development (Health Professions)

316.978.3808

tyler.cramer@wichita.edu


Connor Meier

Connor Meier

Associate Director of Development (Engineering/Business)

316.978.4362

connor.meier@wichita.edu


Corporate Development and Foundation Relations

Angela Dudley, MBA

Angela Dudley, MBA

Associate Vice President of Corporate & Foundation Relations

316-978-3837

angela.dudley@wichita.edu


"Born and raised in CA, but the best decision I ever made was to attend Wichita State. Let's find your unique way of partnering with WSU!"

Blair Miller, BS, MBA

Blair Miller, BS, MBA

Associate Director of Development Corporate Relations

316-978-3837

blair.miller@wichita.edu


"‘09 Shocker grad who enjoys building relationships for my alma mater. “Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.” ~Helen Keller "

Development Programs

Michael Lamb, EMBA, CFRE

Michael Lamb, EMBA, CFRE

Vice President

316-978-3804

mike.lamb@wichita.edu


"With 22+ years of experience, I'm excited to connect your passions with university opportunities to fulfill our promise for the future."

Chad Clark, BA

Chad Clark, BA

Director of Development Planned Giving

316-978-3407

chad.clark@wichita.edu


"With every breath and every action that I take the result is aimed at making it better for all concerned, please join me on this journey."

Byron Rupp, J.D., CFRE

Byron Rupp, J.D., CFRE

Director of Development Planned Giving

316-978-3852

byron.rupp@wichita.edu


"Some of the most life-changing gifts come from donors at the end.  I can help you explore how you can support current and future Shockers."

Ashley Cheung, M.Div

Ashley Cheung, M.Div

Director of Development (KC)

316-978-3806

ashley.cheung@wichita.edu


"Wichita native and longtime Kansas City Shocker, scholarships at WSU changed my life. Join me in impacting Shockers through your generosity!"

Kathleen Hilyard, BS

Kathleen Hilyard, BS

Associate Director of Development for the Shocker Fund

316-978-3819

kathleen.hilyard@wichita.edu


"I found my home in Wichita, my belonging at Wichita State University, and my joy every day in service of Shocker Nation."

Phoebe Garcia

Phoebe Garcia

Administrative Assistant

316-978-3811

phoebe.garcia@wichita.edu


"20+ years serving students and the WSU community. It is never too late to be what you might have been."

Donor Engagement

Lynn Deckinger, BS

Lynn Deckinger, BS

Associate Vice President of Donor Engagement

316-978-5624

lynn.deckinger@wichita.edu


"I'm passionate about bringing our Shocker community together. Share your memories and impact stories with us."

Lori Linenberger, BA

Lori Linenberger, BA

Director of Communications

316-978-6812

lori.linenberger@wichita.edu


"One of the only things I like better than meeting our inspiring donors is getting to write their stories. I can’t wait to write yours."

Amanda Ferguson

Amanda Ferguson

Graphic Designer

316-978-5889

amanda.ferguson@wichita.edu


"With over 8 years of experience in graphic design, visual communication strategy and art direction, I look forward to helping you make an impact at Wichita State!"

Kelcy Yadon

Kelcy Yadon

Digital Marketing Coordinator

316-978-6903

kelcy.yadon@wichita.edu


""The Web as I envisaged it, we have not seen it yet. The future is still so much bigger than the past.”~Tim Berners-Lee, Inventor of the World Wide Web "

Melissa McCaughey

Melissa McCaughey

Donor Recognition Coordinator

316-978-3486

melissa.mccaughey@wichita.edu


Kay Officer, BA

Kay Officer, BA

Donor Engagement Coordinator

316-978-3817

kay.officer@wichita.edu


""The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others" ~Mahatma Gandhi"

James Kellerman, BA

James Kellerman, BA

Content Marketing Coordinator

316-978-5419

james.kellerman@wichita.edu


"After a temporary separation from Wichita, I came back to hopefully make a difference in students' lives at the University that changed my life."

Austin Gilpin, BA

Austin Gilpin, BA

Marketing Coordinator

316-978-3809

austin.gilpin@wichita.edu


"I believe every student with a strong work ethic and bright ideas should have access to Wichita State. Together, we can make it happen."

Paige Gray, BBA

Paige Gray, BBA

Donor Engagement Assistant

316-978-4483

paige.gray@wichita.edu


"As a Wichita native and recent Shocker grad, I am excited to recognize your contributions and celebrate our impact together! Go Shocks!"

Bryant Mora

Bryant Mora

Graphic Design intern

foundation.m@wichita.edu


Human Resources/ Employment

Katherine Holmgren, PHR

Katherine Holmgren, PHR

Director of Human Resources

316-978-3815

katherine.holmgren@wichita.edu


"A staff this good makes my job easy. Whether it's leveraging strengths, solving problems, or celebrating wins, I’m proud to serve our team."

Information Technology

Josh Gould, BBA

Josh Gould, BBA

IT Manager

316-978-6208

josh.gould@wichita.edu


"As a Technology Specialist I continue to learn daily, this continued learning is what makes IT so fascinating to me."

National Advisory Council

Jordyn Ortega, BS

Jordyn Ortega, BS

Director of the National Advisory Council

316-978-3838

jordyn.ortega@wichita.edu


"Since joining the Foundation in 2014, my love for Wichita and Wichita State has grown. I enjoy the connections I’ve made with the NAC and Board members!"

Prospect Analytics and Research

Shannon Koehn, BBA

Shannon Koehn, BBA

Director of Prospect Research

316-978-3801

shannon.koehn@wichita.edu


"A Shocker to the core, my life is dedicated to service, achievement and helping others succeed in their goals!"

Alex Oakley, BBA

Alex Oakley, BBA

Prospect Research Analyst

316-978-6199

alex.oakley@wichita.edu


"I'm an organized, reliable, firstborn type with a passion for using data/analytics to help do good things for my alma mater and community."

Consultant

Jim Rhatigan, Ph.D.

Jim Rhatigan, Ph.D.

Consultant

james.rhatigan@wichita.edu


"Old, but refreshed by my Foundation colleagues!"