Fairmount Society

Our Most Distinguished Supporters »

Fairmount Society Header 2023

Fairmount Society

Our Most Distinguished Supporters »

Our most distinguished supporters

Fairmount Society derives its name from the inception of Wichita State University, when the institution was founded in 1887 as Fairmount College. Today, the Fairmount Society represents our bond to those who give most generously to support the advancement of education and excellence at Wichita State.

Members are invited to the annual Fairmount Society dinner, our most exclusive event, and are also honored at the Heritage Gala. Associate status is awarded to corporations, businesses and foundations.

Ashley Ruckman

Ashley Ruckman

Lynn Nichols, WSU Foundation Board of Directors Chair

Lynn Nichols, WSU Foundation Board of Directors Chair

Marquis Bradley & Marche Fleming-Randle

Marquis Bradley & Marche Fleming-Randle

Celebrate with us

Fairmount Society
Date: Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Time: 6:00pm – 9:00pm
Invitation only

Regine & Steve Feilmeier pictured with Elizabeth King, WSU Foundation President and CEO, and Rick Muma, Wichita State University President

Regine & Steve Feilmeier pictured with Elizabeth King, WSU Foundation and Alumni Engagement President and CEO, and Rick Muma, Wichita State University President

Fairmount Society Distinctions

Lifetime Achievement Member: Giving exceeds $1 million
Lifetime Distinction Member: Contributions fall between $500,000 and $999,999
Lifetime Member: Donations range from $250,000 to $499,999
Annual Member: Minimum giving is $20,000 during the current fiscal year, July 1 to June 30.

Carter Stelting, student host and scholarship recipient

Carter Stelting, student host and scholarship recipient

Jan & Jerry Aaron, Fairmount Society Members

Jan & Jerry Aaron, Fairmount Society Members

Steve Feilmeier, 2023 Fairmount Founders’ Awardee

Steve Feilmeier, 2023 Fairmount Founders’ Awardee

Fairmount Founders’ Award Honorees Denis and Shirley Dieker (2024)

The Fairmount Founders’ Award was established in 1988 for outstanding service and exceptional generosity. Denis and Shirley Dieker are the 2024 esteemed recipients of the award. In addition to their respective scholarships, the Diekers support Shocker Athletics, KMUW and the Barton School of Business. They remain active alumnae and are eager to see the university continue to flourish. Join us in congratulating Denis and Shirley!

Read More

    Airbus Americas


    Allen Gibbs & Houlik LC


    Sam & Rie Bloomfield Foundation

    The Boeing Company

    Bombardier Learjet Inc.

    Cargill Protein

    Cisco Systems Inc.


    Delta Dental of Kansas

    Equity Bank

    Give Something Back Foundation

    William Graham Charitable Trust

    IBM Corporation

    Intrust Bank of Wichita

    Kansas Health Foundation

    John S. & James L. Knight Foundation

    Fred C. & Mary R. Koch Foundation

    Jayne Seydell Milburn Living Trust

    Koch Industries Inc.

    Meritrust Credit Union

    The Bernard Osher Foundation

    Pepsi Beverages Company

    Spirit AeroSystems Inc.

    Textron Aviation

    Marilyn Sue Smith Education Trust

    Via Christi

    Flossie E. West Memorial Trust

    Wichita Community Foundation

    K.T. Wiedemann Foundation Inc.

    I. Wayne Woolsey Revocable Trust


    Mildred “Middy” Abercrombie*

    Mickey Armstrong

    Craig Barton

    Patsy Barton

    Ilene Bomhoff

    Yolanda and Gene Camarena*

    Dan & Gayla Carney

    Steve & Becky Clark

    Bill & Dorothy Cohen

    Jamie & Kimberly Coulter

    Tom & Myra Devlin

    Barry & Paula Downing

    Joan Eck*

    Bob & Maura Geist

    Curt Gridley & Tracy Hoover

    Mike and Mary James

    Charles & Liz Koch

    Sam & Jacque Kouri

    Todd and Julie Liar

    Howard & Rose Marcus

    Bill & Shelly Moore

    Les* & Susie Rudd

    Barry and Cindy Schwan

    Jay and Debbie Smith

    Dan & Kate Taylor

    John and Gail Wadsworth*

    Klee & Jennifer Watchous

    Wayne & Kay Woolsey


    Bank of America

    Bradbury Company Inc.

    S.M. & L.H. Brown Charitable Trust

    Capitol Federal Foundation

    Commerce Bank

    Cox Communications Inc.

    Charles K. Crum Estate

    Emprise Bank

    Virginia H. Farah Foundation

    Fidelity Bank

    Frank & Betty Hedrick Foundation

    House of Schwan

    IHS Markit

    Koch Companies Public Sector LLC

    Murfin Inc.

    National Plastics Color Inc.

    Rand Graphics Inc.

    Rusty Eck Ford Inc.

    Sierra Nevada Corporation

    Ray J. & Dolores M. Waldo Revocable Living Trust

    Wesley Medical Center

    Wichita Eagle

    Wichita Symphony Society

    ZE PowerGroup Inc.


    Jerry & Jan Aaron

    Virginia Ablah

    Alex Ammar & Pamela Clancy Ammar

    Don & Lora Barry

    Larry Beamer & Debbie Haynes

    Hap & Cynthia Bledsoe

    Todd and Julie Boettger

    David & Diana Bradbury

    Charles Brown

    Jon and Kelly Callen

    Steve & Becky Clark

    Anthony Pollock & Diane Cline

    Denis & Shirley Dieker

    Les & Pam Eck

    Brenda Farha

    Steve & Regine Feilmeier

    Larry & Dana Fugate

    Thomas & Kyle Futo

    Brian & Joy Heinrichs

    Dee & Joan Hubbard

    Geri Jabara

    Anita Jones

    William Levine & Diana Kitch

    Diane Klepper

    True & Elizabeth Knowles

    Elliot & Chonci Lekawa

    Ron & Linda Lytle

    Jim & Lorraine Mann

    Ron & Barbara Mann

    John & Barbara McCune

    Shannon Michaud

    Chris Moeller

    John & Kay Morse

    Ihssane and Michelle Mounir*

    David & Janet Murfin

    Barry & Cindy Schwan

    Jay & Debbie Smith

    Nadine Stannard

    Steve & Lisa Sutherland

    Jeff & Rhonda Turner

    Ralph & Sue Vautravers

    Donald Walenta


    All Angles Auto Body LLC

    Anderson Family Charitable Gift Fund

    Arista Networks

    ASEA Brown & Bovari

    BG Products Inc.

    BGM Sports Marketing LLC

    Boyer Educational Trust

    Buckley Industries Inc.

    G.P. & W. Inc. dba Center Oil Company

    CIBOR Inc.

    Stephen L. Clark Family Partnership LP

    Coleman Company Inc.

    Coleman Foundation Inc.

    Conco Inc.

    Cornejo & Sons Inc.

    Davis-Moore Auto Group

    Electromech Technologies

    Elmo Lodge of Perfection

    Gordon W. Evans Charitable Trust

    Fleeson Gooing Coulson & Kitch LLC

    John S. Fretz Family Charitable Trust

    Fugate Enterprises

    Goebel Family - Star Lumber Foundation

    Grant Thornton LLP

    Great Plains Ventures Inc.

    Dane G. Hansen Foundation

    Fran Jabara Family Foundation

    Professor Fran & Geri Jabara Fund Inc.

    The Walter S. & Evan C. Jones Foundation